An apology.

There isn’t going to be a Friday likes today. Early this morning I lost a very dear family member, who has been struggling with cancer for about a year now. She was in a lot of pain, and I am glad it’s finally over for her; her illness was the kind of indignity that it was difficult for family members to go through seeing. I prefer to remember her as one of the strongest, most controlled and classy women I know. Today is about me finding the things to love in my own life in memory of her, and I don’t think Friday likes will be missed enough for me to exhaust myself for a whole day creating it when I have bigger things preoccupying my mind. I hope you understand guys.

Leave a Reply

