friday likes 18/1/13

tumblr_mgirpj0npi1qb3ln9o1_500

this outfit is definitely one of my best lately.

happy Friday guys! I am not sure why, but for the past couple of days I have been waking up incredibly early and tying up a lot of loose ends, so at this point in the week I am feeling a huge sense of accomplishment, and can look forward to a busy weekend without any guilt. Which is good, as it had definitely just started snowing, which means panic and delays in good ol’ London town. I hope everyone else has had a nice few days, here’s some of the things that have been piqueing my interest over the past few days:

things I love: cheese. things I hate: food waste. therefore this is literally the best idea ever.

do you get rid of books? if so, you are a stronger person than I.

would you make or drink beer made with sugar puffs? I probably would.

75 famous food and drink quotations: because it’s not just me that is obsessed with food.

tumblr_mgmdpuhJH01qb3ln9o1_500

my manicure this week: polkadots!

It’s Jane Austen month, apparently. And reading this article I realized that the older I get, the more I warm to her. I remember reading Mansfield Park at university and loathing it, but last year I read Emma, and I guess I’ve stopped being such an Angry Young Woman with regards literature, because I found myself enjoying iy.

The A Beautiful Mess girls are urging us to handmake more things. I can’t imagine my life without indulging my creativity; although I don’t do it as often as I used to, something to work on this year, perhaps?

I am going to see Django Unchained on Saturday night with my friend Will. I can’t help myself reading reviews though, I just know I’m gonna come across a spoiler.

tumblr_mgs346mg3h1qb3ln9o1_500

this little dude was my favourite customer of the week.

I always have several pairs of jeans with zip problems, so this article about how to fix every zip problem ever was a godsend for my work wardrobe.

loved this article on success and ‘selling out’

I know a lot of people would freak out at the very idea of this, but this xojane article on dating three guys at once made a lot of sense to me. Not that I even have the time for one these days.

this list of 100 nonfiction books looks to me like a good way to shake up my reading list.

I love this video on how a blind guy uses instagram:

so I’m going through a huuuuuge Fleetwood Mac phase at the moment:

2 thoughts on “friday likes 18/1/13

Leave a Reply

